Whether you're thinking of installing Postscript and ramping up your marketing strategy or a seasoned user who needs insight on upgrading, you can find your answers on this handy page. 

What are Credits?

Credits are the "cost" of sending a text. Certain texts cost more credits, while basic SMS texts cost 1 credit per send. 

SMS - A text that has less than 160 characters (155 to account for variables such as name to be safe). It will also not contain emojis, GIFs, or images.
        1 credit

MMS - A text that is more than 160 characters up to 1600. Or any text that contains a GIF, emojis, or an image.  *If you use an emoji, you must include an image/GIF.
       3 credits

International SMS - Due to international carriers and rates, MMS is not supported at this time. The cost is directly correlated to international rates.
       10 credits

_________________________________________________________________

Postscript Pricing

As of right now, all opt-in confirmation messages & inbound messages are NO COST to the user. The only messages that are calculated in pricing are the sent messages from your shop. 

We are currently offering a Free Trial with unlimited credits for your first month with Postscript. This will give you the ability to get the full effect of how we can improve your marketing strategy. The main objective for this feature is to give you the ability to grow your subscriber list as quickly as possible!

Once the free trial period is over, you'll simply find a plan that works best for your shop's needs. If you have any questions about how many credits you'll need, feel free to reach out to us in chat. 

View a complete list of Pricing here. We guarantee 4x ROI for your initial month on any paid plan. The only condition is that you follow best practices for that month, meaning you enable the subscriber popup, turn on automations, and send (at least) a weekly campaign.

__________________________________________________________________

Tiers & Up/downgrading

Our pricing is broken down into tiers. Whatever tier you choose, you'll have that amount of credits for your Shopify billing cycle/month. You will be billed through your Shopify account!

Rollover credits - If you do not use all of your credits in a month, those credits will roll-over into the next month. They only rollover one month at a time, those credits won't rollover into the 2nd month!

If you choose to upgrade your plan, you can do so by going into your account (the gear icon at the top of the page) and clicking "Change your Plan". From there, you can choose your new plan! Keep in mind that this is not an addition to your current credits, but your new total amount of credits for the remainder of the month. 

If you are downgrading, keep in mind that you can only downgrade to a number of credits NOT LESS than what you've already used. 

If you change your plan in the middle of the month, Shopify will automatically prorate your billing based on how long you were on each tier. 

Canceling your plan? Navigate to your Account page, click "Choose plan" and from there, you can pause your plan. Easy!

Need more credits that aren't showing on our pricing sheet? Simply contact support to add them in for you!

If you have questions, feel free to reach out to us in Chat! 

Did this answer your question?